University of Wisconsin–Madison

Full Directory

Katherine (Katie) Amato

Graduate Student, Mehle Lab

kamato2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

David Andes

Professor

dra@medicine.wisc.edu

(608) 263-1545

5205 Microbial Sciences Building

Maria Arendt

Graduate Student, Knoll Lab

mkarendt@wisc.edu

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Marcos Ayza

Graduate Student, Klein Lab

isidoroayza@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Dana Baiu

Associate Scientist, Gumperz Lab

dcbaiu@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6310

4325 Microbial Sciences Building

Steven Baker

Postdoc, Mehle Lab

sbaker7@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

James (Jay) Bangs

Professor Emeritus, Medical Microbiology and Immunology

jdbangs@buffalo.edu

No longer on campus

Francisco Barros Becker

Graduate Student, Huttenlocher Lab

barrosbecker@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Allison Bauer

Communications Specialist

allison.bauer@wisc.edu

(608) 890-2101

1336 Microbial Sciences Building

Jeff Beczkiewicz

Research Assistant, Striker Lab

jbeczkiewicz@wisc.edu

3345 Microbial Sciences Building

David Bennin

Associate Researcher, Huttenlocher Lab

dabennin@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Nikhila Bharadwaj

Grad Student, Gumperz Lab

nikhila.bharadwaj@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6310

4325 Microbial Sciences Building

Lindsey Bohr

Graduate Student, Pepperell Lab

bohr@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6167

5325 Microbial Sciences Building

Jin Woo Bok

Distinguished Scientist, Keller Lab

jwbok@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455-3465 Microbial Sciences Building

Norah Boynton

Partnership HIV Outreach Coordinator, Striker Lab

nboynton@uwhealth.org

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Tristan Brandhorst

Senior Scientist, Klein Lab

tbrandho@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Curtis Brandt

UW Medical Foundation Professor; Vice Chair of Research

crbrandt@wisc.edu

608-262-8054

550a Bardeen Medical Lab

Katherine Bultman

Graduate Student, Mandel Lab

kmbultman@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1171

5245 Microbial Sciences Building

Hector Burgos

Postdoc, Mandel Lab

hburgos@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1171

5245 Microbial Sciences Building

Russell Burke

Postdoc, Huttenlocher Lab

rburke6@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225 Microbial Sciences Building

Melanie Callaghan

Graduate Student, Dillard Lab

callaghan2@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0489

4145 Microbial Sciences Building

Patrick Cervantes

Graduate Student, Knoll Lab

pcervantes@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Jian Zhi (Alex) Cheong

Graduate Student, Kalan Lab

cheong5@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6980

6245 Microbial Sciences Building

Charles Czuprynski

Director, Food Research Institute Professor and Chair, Pathobiological Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

czuprync@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

1311 Microbial Sciences Building

Kaitlin Davis

Postdoc, Mehle Lab

kdavis35@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

Anthony (Tony) Dawson

Graduate Student, Mehle Lab

ardawson@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

Sofia de Oliveira

Postdoc, Huttenlocher Lab

sdeoliveira@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225 Microbial Sciences Building

Joseph (Joe) Dillard

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jpdillard@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-2837, Laboratory: 265-0489

4157 Microbial Sciences Building

Milton (Mickey) Drott

Postdoc, Keller Lab

mdrott@wisc.edu

608-262-1958

3455 Microbial Sciences Building

Nathan Feirer

Postdoc, Andes Lab

feirer@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8578

5225 Microbial Sciences Building

Renae Fenrick

Accountant

rfenrick@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7538

1330 Microbial Sciences Building

Jeffrey (Scott) Fites

Postdoc, Klein Lab

fites@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Julie Franz

Emeritus Faculty Associate Medical Microbiology and Immunology

jafranz@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Gina Gallego-Lopez

Postdoc, Knoll Lab

gallegolopez@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345 Microbial Sciences Building

Tabitha Garcia

SMPH Human Resources Business Partner

tagarcia@wisc.edu

1324 Microbial Sciences Building

Andrew Garfoot

Postdoc, Knoll Lab

agarfoot@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345 Microbial Sciences Building

Gregory Gauthier

Associate Professor of Medicine, CHS

gmgauthier@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-0429, Laboratory: (608) 265-3352

3472 Microbial Sciences Building

Morgan Giese

Graduate Student, Huttenlocher Lab

magiese@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Netta Golenberg

Graduate Student, Huttenlocher Lab

golenberg@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225 Microbial Sciences Building

Cathy Davis Gray

MDTP Coordinator

cdgray@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0689

1326 Microbial Sciences Building

Claudio Greco

Postdoc, Keller Lab

greco4@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455-3465 Microbial Sciences Building

Jenny Gumperz

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jegumperz@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-6902, Laboratory: 263-6310

4305 Microbial Sciences Building

Nancy Gundlach

Research Specialist, Striker Lab

ngundlach@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5794

3345 Microbial Sciences Building

Kathleen (Katie) Hackett

Sr. Research Specialist, Dillard Lab

kthackett@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0489

4145 Microbial Sciences Building

Jerome Harms

Senior Scientist, Smith Lab

jerome.harms@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8230

4125 Microbial Sciences Building

Tiffany Harris

Graduate Student, Dillard Lab

tnharris@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0489

4145 Microbial Sciences Building

Nydiaris Hernandez Santos

Postdoc, Klein Lab

hernandezsan@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Nicholas (Nick) Hess

Postdoc, Gumperz Lab

njhess@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6310

4325 Microbial Sciences Building

Christina Higgins

Research Specialist, Mehle Lab

cahiggins3@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

Laurel Hind

Postdoc, Huttenlocher Lab

lhind@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225 Microbial Sciences Building

Harry C. Hinze

Professor Emeritus Medical Microbiology and Immunology

hchinze@gmail.com

No longer on campus

Ruth Houseright

Postdoc, Huttenlocher Lab

ruth.houseright@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Christina Hull

Professor

cmhull@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5441

5204B Biochemical Sciences Building

Anna Huttenlocher

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology and Pediatrics

huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-4642, Laboratory: 265-4669

4205 Microbial Sciences Building

Ruth Isenberg

Graduate Student, Mandel Lab

risenberg@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1171

5245 Microbial Sciences Building

Chad Johnson

Associate Scientist, Nett Lab

cjjohns3@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0417

5231 Microbial Sciences Building

Maurice Johnson

Emeritus Accountant Journey

mljohnson24@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Lindsay Kalan

Assistant Professor, Medical Microbiology & Immunology

lkalan@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-6977, Laboratory: 262-6980

6155 Microbial Sciences Building

Cheng-Yen Kao

Honorary Fellow, Sauer Lab

ckao9@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4230

4245 Microbial Sciences Building

Nancy Keller

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology and Bacteriology

npkeller@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-9795, Laboratory: (608) 262-1958

3476 Microbial Sciences Building

John Kernien

Graduate Student, Nett Lab

kernien@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0417

5231 Microbial Sciences Building

Cason King

Postdoc, Mehle Lab

cking29@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

Troy King

Graduate Student, Striker Lab

tmking3@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Bruce Klein

Professor of Pediatrics, Medicine, and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

bsklein@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-9217, Laboratory: 263-6203

4303 Microbial Sciences Building

Lucas Klemm

Graduate Student, Huttenlocher Lab

lklemm@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Amy Klimowicz

Associate Researcher, Dillard Lab

akklimow@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0489

4145 Microbial Sciences Building

Laura Knoll

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

ljknoll@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-3161, Laboratory: 262-4242

3303 Microbial Sciences Building

Benjamin Korte

Graduate Student, Huttenlocher Lab

bkorte@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Gregory (Greg) Kujoth

Sr. Scientist, Klein Lab

gckujoth@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Gloria Larson

Graduate Student, Mehle Lab

glarson4@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

John Lawler

Department Administrator

jlawler2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-5591

1334 Microbial Sciences Building

Mitch Ledwith

Graduate Student, Mehle Lab

ledwith@wisc.edu

(608) 263-9655

3325 Microbial Sciences Building

Jonathan Lenz

Assistant Scientist, Dillard Lab

lenz4@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0489

4145 Microbial Sciences Building

Alex Lepak

Postdoc, Andes Lab

ajlepak@medicine.wisc.edu

(608) 265-8578

5225 Microbial Sciences Building

Yun Liang

Assistant Professor

liang95@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 890-0686, Lab: (608) 890-0688

3205 Microbial Sciences Building

Yi-Ping Liu

Assistant Scientist, Smith Lab

yliu22@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8230

4125 Microbial Sciences Building

Dianiris Luciano-Rosario

Graduate Student, Keller Lab

lucianorosar@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455-3465 Microbial Sciences Building

Miroslav (Mirek) Malkovsky

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology (Retired)

mmalkovs@wisc.edu

5305 Microbial Sciences Building

Mark Mandel

Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

mmandel@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 261-1170, Laboratory: (608) 261-1171

5155 Microbial Sciences Building

Dean Manning

Associate Professor Emeritus Medical Microbiology and Immunology

ddmannin@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Judith K. Manning

Emeritus Senior Lecturer, Medical Microbiology and Immunology

jemannin@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Coreen Marklein

SMPH Payroll and Benefits Specialist Advanced

cmarklein@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4157

1111 Highland Avenue, WIMR II

Bruno Martorelli Di Genova

Postdoc, Knoll Lab

bruno.martorellidigenova@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345 Microbial Sciences Building

Joseph McBride

Infectious Disease Fellow, Striker Lab

jmcbride2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Andrew McDermott

Postdoc, Klein Lab

amcdermott3@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Courtney McDougal

Graduate Student, Sauer Lab

cmcdougal@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4230

4245 Microbial Sciences Building

Margaret McFall-Ngai

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

mjmcfallngai@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Krizia Perez Medina

Graduate Student, Dillard Lab

kperezmedina@wisc.edu

608) 265-0489

4145 Microbial Sciences Building

Andrew (Andy) Mehle

Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

amehle@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-1978, Laboratory: 263-9655

3305 Microbial Sciences Building

Carolina Mendoza

Graduate Student, Knoll Lab

mendozacavaz@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Richard Merkhofer

Graduate Student, Klein Lab

rmerkhofer@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Stephanie Metzger

Postdoc, Kalan Lab

smetzger2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6980

6245 Microbial Sciences Building

Veronika Miskolci

Postdoc, Huttenlocher Lab

miskolci@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225 Microbial Sciences Building

Jeniel Nett

Assistant Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jenett@medicine.wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-7494, Laboratory: (608) 265-0417

5203 Microbial Sciences Building

Mengyao Niu

Graduate Student, Keller Lab

mniu5@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455 Microbial Sciences Building

David O'Connell

Million Veteran Program Staff, Striker Lab

oconnel2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Mary O'Neill

Graduate Student, Pepperell Lab

mrood@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6167

5325 Microbial Sciences Building

Will Olson

Graduate Student, Knoll Lab

wolson3@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Lillie Pankratz

Associate Research Specialist, Welch Lab

lpankratz@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7814

6125 Microbial Sciences Building

Donna Paulnock

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

paulnock@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Brenda Paulos

Senior Research Administrator

bmziegler@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9388

1332 Microbial Sciences Building

Daniel (Dan) Pensinger

Graduate Student, Sauer Lab

dpensinger@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4230

4245 Microbial Sciences Building

Caitlin Pepperell

Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

pepperell@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-5983, Laboratory: 262-6167

5301 Microbial Sciences Building

Ashley Peterson

Graduate Student, Huttenlocher Lab

apeterson9@wisc.edu

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Shelby Peterson

Graduate Student, Keller Lab

smpetersen@wisc.edu

Brandon Pfannenstiel

Graduate Student, Keller Lab

bpfannenstie@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455-3465 Microbial Sciences Building

Rebecca Procknow

Research Intern, Striker Lab

rrprocknow@wisc.edu

3345 Microbial Sciences Building

Richard Proctor

Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

rap@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Nicholas (Nick) Raffa

Graduate Student, Keller Lab

nraffa@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455 Microbial Sciences Building

Julie Rindy

Research Specialist, Huttenlocher Lab

jmgreen4@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Laurie Ristow

Postdoc, Welch Lab

lristow@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7814

6125 Microbial Sciences Building

Natalia Rosario-Melendez

Graduate Student, Mandel Lab

rosariomelnd@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1171

5245 Microbial Sciences Building

Emily Rosowski

Postdoc, Huttenlocher Lab

erosowski@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225-4235 Microbial Sciences Building

Edward (Ned) Ruby

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

egruby@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Drew Rust

Associate Research Specialist, Sauer Lab

dprust@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4230

4245 Microbial Sciences Building

Hiram Sanchez

Assistant Researcher, Andes Lab

hxs@medicine.wisc.edu

(608) 265-8578

5225 Microbial Sciences Building

Joseph (JoJo) Sardina

Associate Research Specialist, Kalan Lab

jsardina@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6980

6245 Microbial Sciences Building

John-Demian (JD) Sauer

Assistant Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

sauer3@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-1529, Laboratory: 263-4230

4203 Microbial Sciences Building

Ryan Schaub

Assistant Scientist, Dillard Lab

rschaub@wisc.edu

(608) 265-0489

4145 Microbial Sciences Building

Ronald (Ron) Schell

Professor, Medical Microbiology & Immunology; Chief Bacteriologist, Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

rfschell@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-3634

613 WI State Lab of Hygiene

Taylor Schoen

Graduate Student, Huttenlocher Lab

tjschoen@wisc.edu

(608) 265-4669

4225 Microbial Sciences Building

Janet D. Schrader

Emeritus Senior Lecturer Medical Microbiology and Immunology

jdschrad@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Kevin Schwartz

Assistant Researcher, Welch Lab

kschwart@wisc.edu

(608) 262-7814

6125 Microbial Sciences Building

Abigail Shockey

Graduate Student, Pepperell Lab

ashockey@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6167

5325 Microbial Sciences Building

Peter Shult

Clinical Professor

shult@mail.slh.wisc.edu

301 WI State Lab of Hygiene

Hans Smith

Graduate Student, Sauer Lab

hbsmith4@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4230

4245 Microbial Sciences Building

Judith (Judy) Smith

Associate Professor

jsmith27@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1251

600 Highland Ave - H4/4

Tracy Smith

Research Specialist, Pepperell Lab

tmsmith23@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6167

5325 Microbial Sciences Building

Robert (Rob) Striker

Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

rtstriker@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-2994, Laboratory: 263-5794

3301 Microbial Sciences Building

Marulasiddappa Suresh

Professor of Immunology

suresh.marulasiddappa@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9791

3174 Veterinary Medicine Building

Joanna Tannous

Postdoc, Keller Lab

jtannous@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455-3465 Microbial Sciences Building

Denise Tarnowski

Honorary Associate, Mandel Lab

dtarnowski@wisc.edu

(608) 261-1171

5245 Microbial Sciences Building

Theng Vang

IS Compr Serv Prof

tvang9@wisc.edu

(608) 219-4407 (cell) or (608) 263-6037 (office)

Nandhitha Venkatesh

Graduate Student, Keller Lab

thiruvannama@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455 Microbial Sciences Building

Joanne Weber BS MT(ASCP)

Emeritus Faculty Associate Medical Microbiology and Immunology

jkweber@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Chao Wei

Postdoc, Liang Lab

cwei49@wisc.edu

(608) 890-0688

3235 Microbial Sciences Building

Rodney (Rod) Welch

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology, Department Chair

rawelch@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-2700, Laboratory: 262-7814

6157 Microbial Sciences Building

Darin Wiesner

Postdoc, Klein Lab

dlwiesner@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Theresa (tracy) Wiklund

Emeritus Administrator

twiklund@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Sarah Wilson

Graduate Student, Knoll Lab

skwilson3@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

James (Jay) Winans

Associate Research Specialist, Keller Lab

jbwinans@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1958

3455 Microbial Sciences Building

Nate Wlodarchak

Postdoc, Striker Lab

wlodarchak@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4242

3345-3335 Microbial Sciences Building

Jon Woods

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jpwoods@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-6292, Laboratory: 265-6228

4552 Microbial Sciences Building

Marcel Wuethrich

Distinguished Scientist, Klein Lab

mwuethri@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6203

4335-4345 Microbial Sciences Building

Donny Xiong

Associate Research Specialist, Pepperell Lab

dxiong5@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6167

5325 Microbial Sciences Building

Linda Xiong

Research Specialist, Pepperell Lab

lxiong2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6167

5325 Microbial Sciences Building

Robert Zarnowski

Associate Scientist, Andes Lab

rzarnowski@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8578

5225 Microbial Sciences Building

Nicholas (Nick) Zumwalde

Assistant Scientist, Gumperz Lab

nazumwalde@wisc.edu

(608) 263-6310

4325 Microbial Sciences Building

Erin Zwick

Graduate Student, Pepperell Lab

zwick2@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6167

5325 Microbial Sciences Building