Faculty

Department Chair

Rodney (Rod) Welch

Position title: Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology, Department Chair

Email: rawelch@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 263-2700, Laboratory: 262-7814

Address:
6157 Microbial Sciences Building

Research Faculty

David Andes

Position title: Professor

Email: dra@medicine.wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1545

Address:
5205 Microbial Sciences Building

Curtis Brandt

Position title: UW Medical Foundation Professor; Vice Chair of Research

Email: crbrandt@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8054

Address:
550a Bardeen Medical Lab

Joseph (Joe) Dillard

Position title: Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: jpdillard@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 265-2837, Laboratory: 265-0489

Address:
4157 Microbial Sciences Building

Gregory Gauthier

Position title: Associate Professor of Medicine, CHS

Email: gmgauthier@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 265-0429, Laboratory: (608) 265-3352

Address:
3472 Microbial Sciences Building

Jenny Gumperz

Position title: Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: jegumperz@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 263-6902, Laboratory: 263-6310

Address:
4305 Microbial Sciences Building

Andrew Hryckowian

Position title: Assistant Professor of Medicine & Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: hryckowian@medicine.wisc.edu

Address:
3472 Microbial Sciences Building

Christina Hull

Position title: Professor, Biomolecular Chemistry

Email: cmhull@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5441

Address:
5204B Biochemical Sciences Building

Anna Huttenlocher

Position title: Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology and Pediatrics

Email: huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 265-4642, Laboratory: 265-4669

Address:
4205 Microbial Sciences Building

Lindsay Kalan

Position title: Assistant Professor, Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: lkalan@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 262-6977, Laboratory: 262-6980

Address:
6155 Microbial Sciences Building

Nancy Keller

Position title: Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology and Bacteriology

Email: npkeller@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 262-9795, Laboratory: (608) 262-1958

Address:
3476 Microbial Sciences Building

Bruce Klein

Position title: Professor of Pediatrics, Medicine, and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: bsklein@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 263-9217, Laboratory: 263-6203

Address:
4303 Microbial Sciences Building

Laura Knoll

Position title: Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: ljknoll@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 262-3161, Laboratory: 262-4242

Address:
3303 Microbial Sciences Building

Yun Liang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: liang95@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 890-0686, Lab: (608) 890-0688

Address:
3205 Microbial Sciences Building

Mark Mandel

Position title: Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: mmandel@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 261-1170, Laboratory: (608) 261-1171

Address:
5155 Microbial Sciences Building

Andrew (Andy) Mehle

Position title: Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: amehle@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 263-1978, Laboratory: 263-9655

Address:
3305 Microbial Sciences Building

Jeniel Nett

Position title: Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: jenett@medicine.wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 262-7494, Laboratory: (608) 265-0417

Address:
5203 Microbial Sciences Building

Caitlin Pepperell

Position title: Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: pepperell@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 262-5983, Laboratory: 262-6167

Address:
5301 Microbial Sciences Building

John-Demian (JD) Sauer

Position title: Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: sauer3@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 263-1529, Laboratory: 263-4230

Address:
4203 Microbial Sciences Building

Judith (Judy) Smith

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jsmith27@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-1251

Address:
600 Highland Ave - H4/4

Robert (Rob) Striker

Position title: Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: rtstriker@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 263-2994, Laboratory: 263-5794

Address:
3301 Microbial Sciences Building

Jon Woods

Position title: Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: jpwoods@wisc.edu

Phone: Office: (608) 265-6292, Laboratory: 265-6228

Address:
4552 Microbial Sciences Building

Affiliate Faculty

Charles Czuprynski

Position title: Director, Food Research Institute Professor and Chair, Pathobiological Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

Email: czuprync@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Address:
1311 Microbial Sciences Building

Jason Peters

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: jason.peters@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-6744

Address:
6115 Rennebohm Hall

Peter Shult

Position title: Clinical Professor

Email: shult@mail.slh.wisc.edu

Address:
301 WI State Lab of Hygiene

Anne Marie Singh

Position title: Associate Professor, Pediatrics

Email: amsingh@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-2206

Address:
K4/9 Clinical Science Center

Marulasiddappa Suresh

Position title: Professor of Immunology

Email: suresh.marulasiddappa@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9791

Address:
3174 Veterinary Medicine Building

Emeritus Faculty

James (Jay) Bangs

Position title: Professor Emeritus, Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Email: jdbangs@buffalo.edu

Address:
No longer on campus

Harry C. Hinze

Position title: Professor Emeritus Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Email: hchinze@gmail.com

Address:
No longer on campus

Miroslav (Mirek) Malkovsky

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: mmalkovs@wisc.edu

Address:
No longer on campus

Margaret McFall-Ngai

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: mjmcfallngai@wisc.edu

Address:
No longer on campus

Donna Paulnock

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: paulnock@wisc.edu

Address:
No longer on campus

Richard Proctor

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: rap@wisc.edu

Address:
No longer on campus

Edward (Ned) Ruby

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: egruby@wisc.edu

Address:
No longer on campus

Ronald (Ron) Schell

Position title: Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

Email: rfschell@wisc.edu

Address:
No longer on campus