Faculty

Department Chair

Rodney (Rod) Welch

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology, Department Chair

rawelch@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-2700, Laboratory: 262-7814

6157 Microbial Sciences Building

Research Faculty

David Andes

Professor

dra@medicine.wisc.edu

(608) 263-1545

5205 Microbial Sciences Building

Curtis Brandt

UW Medical Foundation Professor; Vice Chair of Research

crbrandt@wisc.edu

608-262-8054

550a Bardeen Medical Lab

Joseph (Joe) Dillard

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jpdillard@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-2837, Laboratory: 265-0489

4157 Microbial Sciences Building

Gregory Gauthier

Associate Professor of Medicine, CHS

gmgauthier@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-0429, Laboratory: (608) 265-3352

3472 Microbial Sciences Building

Jenny Gumperz

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jegumperz@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-6902, Laboratory: 263-6310

4305 Microbial Sciences Building

Christina Hull

Professor, Biomolecular Chemistry

cmhull@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5441

5204B Biochemical Sciences Building

Anna Huttenlocher

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology and Pediatrics

huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-4642, Laboratory: 265-4669

4205 Microbial Sciences Building

Lindsay Kalan

Assistant Professor, Medical Microbiology & Immunology

lkalan@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-6977, Laboratory: 262-6980

6155 Microbial Sciences Building

Nancy Keller

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology and Bacteriology

npkeller@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-9795, Laboratory: (608) 262-1958

3476 Microbial Sciences Building

Bruce Klein

Professor of Pediatrics, Medicine, and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

bsklein@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-9217, Laboratory: 263-6203

4303 Microbial Sciences Building

Laura Knoll

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

ljknoll@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-3161, Laboratory: 262-4242

3303 Microbial Sciences Building

Yun Liang

Assistant Professor

liang95@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 890-0686, Lab: (608) 890-0688

3205 Microbial Sciences Building

Mark Mandel

Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

mmandel@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 261-1170, Laboratory: (608) 261-1171

5155 Microbial Sciences Building

Andrew (Andy) Mehle

Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

amehle@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-1978, Laboratory: 263-9655

3305 Microbial Sciences Building

Jeniel Nett

Assistant Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jenett@medicine.wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-7494, Laboratory: (608) 265-0417

5203 Microbial Sciences Building

Caitlin Pepperell

Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

pepperell@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-5983, Laboratory: 262-6167

5301 Microbial Sciences Building

John-Demian (JD) Sauer

Associate Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

sauer3@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-1529, Laboratory: 263-4230

4203 Microbial Sciences Building

Ronald (Ron) Schell

Professor, Medical Microbiology & Immunology; Chief Bacteriologist, Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

rfschell@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 262-3634

613 WI State Lab of Hygiene

Judith (Judy) Smith

Associate Professor

jsmith27@wisc.edu

(608) 263-1251

600 Highland Ave - H4/4

Robert (Rob) Striker

Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

rtstriker@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 263-2994, Laboratory: 263-5794

3301 Microbial Sciences Building

Jon Woods

Professor of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

jpwoods@wisc.edu

Office: (608) 265-6292, Laboratory: 265-6228

4552 Microbial Sciences Building

Affiliate Faculty

Charles Czuprynski

Director, Food Research Institute Professor and Chair, Pathobiological Sciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

czuprync@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

1311 Microbial Sciences Building

Jason Peters

Assistant Professor

jason.peters@wisc.edu

608-265-6744

6115 Rennebohm Hall

Peter Shult

Clinical Professor

shult@mail.slh.wisc.edu

301 WI State Lab of Hygiene

Anne Marie Singh

Associate Professor, Pediatrics

amsingh@wisc.edu

(608) 265-2206

K4/9 Clinical Science Center

Marulasiddappa Suresh

Professor of Immunology

suresh.marulasiddappa@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9791

3174 Veterinary Medicine Building

Emeritus Faculty

James (Jay) Bangs

Professor Emeritus, Medical Microbiology and Immunology

jdbangs@buffalo.edu

No longer on campus

Harry C. Hinze

Professor Emeritus Medical Microbiology and Immunology

hchinze@gmail.com

No longer on campus

Miroslav (Mirek) Malkovsky

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

mmalkovs@wisc.edu

5305 Microbial Sciences Building

Margaret McFall-Ngai

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

mjmcfallngai@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Donna Paulnock

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

paulnock@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Richard Proctor

Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Medical Microbiology & Immunology

rap@wisc.edu

No longer on campus

Edward (Ned) Ruby

Professor Emeritus of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

egruby@wisc.edu

No longer on campus